2017 / Rob Butler / Be With Records

In 2017 Be With wilfully expanded the boundaries of their already eclectic catalogue. Releasing music that encompassed many genres, but shared a common descriptor – Special. Jazz from the Ahmad Jamal Trio. New Wave from The Necessaries. Soul from Leon Ware. R&B from Aretha Franklin. Disco from Michael Wycoff. Singer-Songwriter chops from Ned Doheny, The Autumn Defense and Tommy Guerrero. Brilliant French Boogie from Alec Mansion.

Be With Records Logo

Tracks For Dancing

Omar S featuring Nite Jewel – Confess to U

Keela – Front Line

Out 2 – Moving

Tracks For Chilling

Tommy Awards – Prometheus (Jonny Nash Remix)

Molly Nilsson – About Somebody

The War On Drugs – Thinking Of A Place

Three Long Players

Wooden Wand – Clipper Ship

Thundercat – Drunk

Kelly Lee Owens

Three Re-issues

The Necessaries – Event Horizon

Neil Young – Hitchhiker

Alec Mansion – Alec Mansion

Three Compilations 

Crown Ruler Sound

Mono No Aware

Phil Mison – Out Of The Blue

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s